Welcome
in our holistic practice!

Out of my deep desire to help you, I would like to fully dedicate myself to your medical topic with confidence, intellect, many years of experience and intuition. Very rarely in medicine is there just one approach. Taking into account your motivation, experience and needs, and taking into account my recommendations, it is important to find an ideal treatment path for you.

My goal is to get to the bottom of your problem. Tackle the problem at the root or even take prophylactic measures much earlier so that it does not become a problem in the first place. A journey into a healthy world that is characterized by mutual respect, empathy and personal responsibility.

What do we offer you?

We are a small team

Dr. Heike Sommer-Stern

My development to the person I am today. My grandparents shaped me from an early age with their enormous herbal medicine knowledge. They had two drug stores in Upper Styria.
In my youth I dedicated myself to competitive sport (tennis), went to school in Graz and moved to Vienna at the age of 14 to train at the Bundesportzentrum Südstadt. I played in many national and international tournaments.
However, at the age of 18 I decided to take the external Matura. I started studying medicine at the age of 21. First in Graz and then in Vienna.
I had my 2 wonderful children while studying. I noticed the great joy in medicine early on. Shortly after graduation, I completed acupuncture training at the Empress Elisabeth Hospital. In addition, completed training at the Austrian Medical Association for emergency medicine and sports medicine. As part of my general practitioner training, I worked at the UKH Meidling, the Wilhelminenspital and the Kaiser Franz Joseph Spital and the SMZ Ost. Then I completed my specialist training in ENT medicine, also at the Kaiser Franz Josef Spital, where I received a thorough operational training. To this day, I enthusiastically attend advanced training courses in order to develop myself further and to combine my wealth of practical experience with in-depth knowledge. My goal is to create a balance between conventional medicine and complementary medicine. In the last few years I have been able to deepen my knowledge in orthomolecular medicine, hormone medicine and Chinese face reading.

Your Heike Sommer-Stern

Nina Kopsik

My assistant Mrs. Nina Kopsik. She is a dietician, extremely interested and knowledgeable in medicine, and tries to solve every problem.

Leonie Sommer-Wagner

My daughter Leonie Sommer-Wagner. She studies medicine, works voluntarily at the Samariterbund and is happy to be of practical use with her knowledge. She is your contact person for Ultraformer treatments.

Herzlich Willkommen
in unserer ganzheitlichen Praxis!

Aus dem tiefen Wunsch heraus Ihnen helfen zu wollen möchte ich mich Ihrem medizinischen Thema mit Vertrauen, Intellekt, langjähriger Erfahrung und Intuition voll und ganz widmen. In der Medizin gibt es sehr selten nur eine Herangehensweise. Es gilt unter Rücksichtnahme Ihrer Motivation, Erfahrung und Bedürfnissen und unter dem Einfließen meiner Empfehlungen einen idealen für Sie passenden Behandlungsweg zu finden.

Mein Ziel ist es Ihrem Problem auf den Grund zu gehen. Das Problem an der Wurzel anpacken oder sogar noch viel früher prophylaktisch einzugreifen, dass es gar nicht erst zu einem Problem wird. Eine Reise in eine gesunde Welt, die geprägt ist von gegenseitigem Respekt, Einfühlungsvermögen und Eigenverantwortung.

Was bieten wir Ihnen?

Wir sind ein kleines Team

Dr. Heike Sommer-Stern

Mein Werdegang zu der Person, die ich heute bin. Schon früh prägten mich meine Großeltern durch ihr enormes pflanzenheilkundliches Wissen. Sie hatten zwei Drogerien in der Obersteiermark.
In meiner Jugend widmete ich mich dem Leistungssport (Tennis), ging in Graz zur Schule und wechselte mit 14 Jahren nach Wien, um im Bundesportzentrum Südstadt zu trainieren. Ich spielte bei vielen nationalen und internationalen Turnieren .
Ich entschloß mich jedoch mit 18 Jahren die Externistenmatura zu absolvieren. Mit 21 Jahren begann ich mit dem Medizinstudium. Zuerst in Graz und dann in Wien.
Meine 2 wunderbaren Kinder bekam ich während des Studiums. Schon früh bemerkte ich die große Freude an der Medizin. Kurz nach dem Studium absolvierte ich die Akupunkturausbildung im Kaiserin Elisabeth Spital. Belegte zusätzlich die Ausbildung der österreichischen Ärztekammer für Notfallmedizin und Sportmedizin. Im Rahmen der Ausbildung zur Allgemeinmedizinerin arbeitete ich im UKH Meidling, im Wilhelminenspital und im Kaiser Franz Joseph Spital und im SMZ Ost. Danach absolvierte ich meine Facharztausbildung für HNO Heilkunde ebenfalls im Kaiser Franz Josef Spital, wo ich eine fundierte operative Ausbildung erfuhr. Bis zum heutigen Tag besuche ich begeistert Fortbildungen, um mich immer weiterzuentwickeln und meinen praktischen Erfahrungsschatz mit einem fundierten Wissen zu verknüpfen. Mein Ziel ist eine Balance zwischen Schulmedizin und komplementär Medizin zu schaffen. In den letzten Jahren konnte ich mein Wissen in der orthomolekularen Medizin, in der Hormonmedizin und dem chinesischen Gesichtslesen vertiefen.

Ihre Heike Sommer-Stern

 

 

Nina Kopsik​

Meine Assistentin Frau Nina Kopsik. Sie ist Diätologin, medizinisch äußerst interessiert und fachkundig und versucht jedes Problem zu lösen.​

Leonie Sommer-Wagner​

Meine Tochter Leonie Sommer-Wagner. Sie studiert Medizin, arbeitet freiwillig beim Samariterbund und freut sich der Praxis mit Ihrem Wissen zur Verfügung zu stehen. Sie ist Ihre Ansprechpartnerin bei Ultraformer Behandlungen.